How to install window blinds

Getting the correct size blind, installing support brackets, putting up the blinds.


Vancouver woman declares war on dog walkers who leave mess in yard - KATU

VANCOUVER, Wash. - Marie Parks is tired of dogs pooping in her yard.

"The man who cuts my grass doesn't like cleaning it up, she said. "I don't like stepping in it, I don't like my grandkids getting into it."

So when she spotted a dog walker letting her dog do it's thing on her lawn, she grabbed a camera and snapped a photo, then caught up with the woman and confronted her. The woman eventually came back and cleaned up the mess.

But as a warning to other dog walkers, Parks put the woman's picture on a sign in her front yard.

It's been up for weeks and seems to be working - she hasn't seen that dog walker since.

"I'm sure she comes by when I'm not at home," Parks said. "But there's not as much mess in the yard either, at least not near the sign."

Parks isn't discriminating when it comes to making her point.

"I'll do it to anybody I catch doing it," she said. "If my yard has to be plastered with pictures, I'll do it if that's what it takes for them to clean up after their dogs."

Another dog-walker, Mark Olesen, passed by the sign on Monday.

"It got my attention," he said. "If my dog needs to go , I'm ready with a bag. People need to have more respect for other people's property. It's just common courtesy."

Parks said she isn't worried about any backlash.

"The people leaving the mess know they're breaking the law," she said. "And if I'm breaking the law putting their picture on my front yard - oh well. I have a very good lawyer."

It's about time someone takes photos of these ignorant people not cleaning up after their pets and judging by all the negative comments here I'll bet most of these are the ones who let their pets poop where they want and don't clean up after them, we get our photos taken when we run a red light there's nothing wrong with taking photos of these retards letting their dogs mess someones lawn, a fence would stop this but all of us just...

Source: www.katu.com


Latest News

  • Vancouver woman declares war on dog walkers who leave mess in yard

    09/23/14 ,via KATU

    I work from home and movement will catch my eye out the window. Just about every dog that is walked by that corner . I am struck with this thought: Her lawyer closes the door to his office, pulls the blinds. Lights are dimmed, belt unbuckled. he

  • SOUTH SHORE INSIDERS: Chris and Marie Mazzeo

    09/18/14 ,via The Patriot Ledger

    Chris: We do everything from ready-made to custom pieces: blinds, shutters, shades, hardware. It's virtually everything that's involved in window treatment. We try to buy as many American-made products as possible and we deal with local vendors from

  • Thieves exchange stolen debit, credit cards for gift cards

    09/18/14 ,via WMC-TV

    The two women are wanted for breaking into cars and stealing credit cards, then later using them to purchase Walmart gift cards, in which they can collect cash. In fact, one victim attending a funeral says that they could not find peace because of the

  • MTAHPERD conference

    Eliza Wiley Independent Record - Scott Williams, from Charlottesville, Virginia, leads a pack of educators in an active brain exercise at the close of the first day of the two day conference incorporating Common Core and P.E. taking place at Helena

  • Apple's tech jobs held mostly by white, Asian men

    08/12/14 ,via STLtoday.com

    SAN FRANCISCO • Apple's high-paying technology jobs are primarily filled by white and Asian men, just like its industry peers. A breakdown released Tuesday by Apple Inc. showed 54 percent of the company's technology jobs in the U.S. are handled by 


Books

  • Boogers Are My Beat

    Random House LLC. 2004. ISBN: 9781400080762,1400080762. 243 pages.

    A collection of the author's columns sheds new light on such topics as elections in Florida, uncooperative kitchen appliances, RV camping in the Wal-Mart parking lot, the Olympics, and owner's manual safety warnings.

  • Shadow Divers

    Random House. 2004. ISBN: 0375508589,9780375508585. 375 pages.

    In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great historical mystery–and make history themselves. For John Chatterton and Richie Kohler, deep wreck diving was more than a sport. Testing themselves against treacherous currents, braving depths that induced hallucinatory effects, navigating through wreckage as perilous as a minefield, they pushed...

  • Lean Innovation

    CRC Press. 2012. ISBN: 9781466515253,1466515252. 219 pages.

    Do these comments sound familiar? We would love to be more innovative, but we don’t have the resources Innovation works in some companies; we just aren’t that creative We get some good ideas, but nothing ever happens with them Unfortunately, they reflect the general perception and environment for innovation in many firms today. In Lean Innovation: Understanding What's Next in Today's Economy, Barry Cross explores how to use Lean to free up resources from within the organization to support and...


Directory

Window Blinds : Curtain Panels - Walmart.com

Shop Window Blinds : Curtain Panels at Walmart.com - and save. Buy Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain, Mainstays Solid Room Darkening Curtain Panel at a ...

Walmart Curtains – Official Site - Walmart.com: Save ...

Curtains. Save on curtains, window treatments, curtain accessories and window coverings. Save money. Live better. Walmart.com.

Window Shades : Curtains & Window Coverings - Walmart.com

Window Shades Cost Less at Walmart. Looking to accent your windows with a beautiful new window treatment? Check out the bright and appealing selection of window ...

Walmart Window Blinds & Shutters - Buy Walmart Window ...

Shop Walmart Window Blinds & Shutters - choose from a large selection of Walmart Window Blinds & Shutters from the most popular online stores at BHG.com Shop.

Walmart BLINDS AND SHADES : Questions, Answers, How To ...

Walmart customers questions and answers for BLINDS AND SHADES. Read questions and answers real customers have contributed for the BLINDS AND SHADES.


Choose blinds for your home © 2017 Privacy Policy
Our site is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Additionally, Domain.com participates in various other affiliate programs, and we sometimes get a commission through purchases made through our links.