What Do Blind People See?

Tommy Edison, who has been blind since birth, answers the popular question "What do you see?" 2nd Channel: http://youtube.com/blindfilmcritic Facebook: http:...


... everyday scenarios to visualize how Colour Blind people see the world

... everyday scenarios to visualize how Colour Blind people see the world
Image by eyewastherebutdidnotsee.blogspot.com

02908.jpg

02908.jpg
Image by laughingsquid.com

What Do Blind People See When They Dream?

What Do Blind People See When They Dream?
Image by blog.doctoroz.com



Latest News

  • New Wearable Tech Could Help Blind People To See

    02/04/15 ,via NBCNews.com

    Michael Van Castren, a sophomore at Lynn University, isn't likely to cut many classes. That's because if he does, his parents will find out — right away. Castren has agreed to install an app on his phone that will ping his parents by text or email if

  • App links sighted helpers with blind people

    01/29/15 ,via BBC News

    Hans Jorgen Wiberg is the inventor of Be My Eyes, a free app developed in Copenhagen. He says the idea is that blind people would mostly use it at home where there are many things they need to be able to see, as well as having good wi-fi connection.

  • Be My Eyes app helps blind people 'see'

    01/16/15 ,via Daily Mail

    To solve this problem, a visually impaired developer from Denmark has launched the Be My Eyes app. It connects blind people to a sighted volunteer using a live video chat. The volunteer can then answer questions and see the blind person's surroundings 

  • Brain Scans Reveal What Blind People Actually See When They Look at the ...

    01/31/15 ,via Mic

    Even if you were to move some of the furniture out of that room and into another, people will still go to the living room to read. Essentially, the study suggests that our brains have a set infrastructure and that the neurons that relay our senses are

  • Meet the eyeless man who says he can see (and is probably right)

    01/26/15 ,via Washington Post

    "I definitely think that most blind people could move around with fluidity and confidence if that were the expectation," Kish told "Invisibilia." "If our culture recognized the capacity of blind people to see, then more blind people would learn to see


Bing news feed

  • Denmark Non-Profit Creates App to Help Blind People Accomplish Everyday Tasks

    02/05/15 ,via HNGN

    A non-profit organization in Denmark has created a new smartphone app with the purpose of helping blind people do things they would normally need ... to instantly connect users to volunteers who can see, according to CBS News. A 50-year-old furniture ...

  • Toronto club teaches skiing to the blind

    02/07/15 ,via The Star

    “It’s nice to see people get on the hill,” says Fee. “If you were blind, what other sport could you do where there are no strings attached? You want your skier to swoop and feel the snow in their face. It’s that independence.” Indeed, as ...

  • What do colorblind people see?

    12/15/11 ,via Io9

    But there are fully human people who see the world in an alien way (to the rest of us) via current biological means. One of the most everyday versions of this is basic colorblindness. But what do people really see, when they see the world differently?

  • Local group trains dogs for the blind

    02/04/15 ,via WKYC

    The non-profit turns dogs into guides for people who cannot see at all or who have trouble seeing ... Leslie Stephens oversees Ohio's two Guiding Eyes for the Blind locations in Berea and North Randall. She says more than 40 volunteers raise the puppies ...

  • Point, Counterpoint: Blind men and the elephant — the synergy of ideas

    02/06/15 ,via Naples Daily News

    Over a century ago, John Godfrey Saxe, an American poet became famous for his poem, "The Blind Men and the Elephant." I'm leading with this example because it is perhaps the best illustration of how well intentioned people who see only a part of the ...


Books

  • Blinded by Sight

    Stanford University Press. 2013. ISBN: 9780804789271,0804789274. 280 pages.

    Colorblindness has become an integral part of the national conversation on race in America. Given the assumptions behind this influential metaphor—that being blind to race will lead to racial equality—it's curious that, until now, we have not considered if or how the blind "see" race. Most sighted people assume that the answer is obvious: they don't, and are therefore incapable of racial bias—an example that the sighted community should presumably follow. In Blinded by Sight,Osagie K....

  • For the Benefit of Those Who See

    Little, Brown. 2014. ISBN: 9780316248709,0316248703. 304 pages.

    "In this intelligent and humane book, Rosemary Mahoney writes of people who are blind....She reports on their courage and gives voice, time and again, to their miraculous dignity."--Andrew Solomon, author of Far From the Tree In the tradition of Oliver Sacks's The Island of the Colorblind, Rosemary Mahoney tells the story of Braille Without Borders, the first school for the blind in Tibet, and of Sabriye Tenberken, the remarkable blind woman who founded the school. Fascinated and impressed by...

  • London Labour and the London Poor

    2015.

Directory

Blindness - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

This article is about the visual condition. For other uses, see Blindness (disambiguation).

What You Can Do Online - The United States Social Security ...

Note: If you want to apply for Supplemental Security Income (SSI), please read "How Do I Apply For SSI?"

Blind men and an elephant - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The story . In various versions of the tale, a group of blind men (or men in the dark) touch an elephant to learn what it is like. Each one feels a different part ...

What does the Science say? | Delving into the actual ...

In the first part of my “fact check” on the Sweet Misery documentary, I mainly covered the claims that it leads to neurological disorders or is ...

The Splintered Mind: Do Some People Literally See Red When ...

The Knave said... I hope you do read the comments since it has been a few months since you posted this entry. In about 1974 my older sister and I got into ...


Choose blinds for your home © 2017 Privacy Policy
Our site is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Additionally, Domain.com participates in various other affiliate programs, and we sometimes get a commission through purchases made through our links.